Skip to main content Skip to site utility navigation Skip to footer
NSCC's response to COVID-19: view updates
Scotiabank Entrepreneur in the Making Program

Scotiabank Entrepreneur in the Making Program

Scotiabank Entrepreneur-in-the-Making Program
Kingstec Campus grad Kara Friesen launched a uniquely Nova Scotian meal kit company with a $3,000 investment and mentorship support. Read more about Kara

Funding for your small business

To help kick-start or expand businesses across Nova Scotia, up to $3000 in funding is available to entrepreneurial NSCC students and recent alumni from underrepresented groups* through the Scotiabank Entrepreneur in the Making Program (EITM).

Since 2019, EITM has provided a total of $126,000 to eligible NSCC students and alumni.

Scotiabank Logo

EITM is available at all 14 NSCC campuses, thanks to the generous support of Scotiabank as well as private community donors who provide additional funding for Truro Campus's Entrepreneur in the Making program.

Recipients also receive mentorship and guidance from NSCC, Scotiabank and the local business community.

2022 EITM recipients 

Table Header Table Header Table Header
Akerley Campus Juno Keizer  Alumni
Annapolis Valley Campus Craig Ells Student
Burridge Campus Qi Chen Student
Cumberland Campus Eric Perreault Student
eCampus Cindi Green  Alumni
IT Campus Rania Hilani Alumni
IT Campus Susan Harvey Student
Ivany Campus Gillian Grant Alumni
Kingstec Campus Jennifer Poole Student
Lunenburg Campus Doug Brannen Student
Marconi Campus Christene Flemington Alumni
Pictou Campus Shawn Crouse Alumni
Shelburne Campus Erika Snair Alumni
Strait Area Campus Holli Aucoin Student
Truro Campus Rosalie Anderson Student


For more information, contact NSCC Entrepreneurship: .

*Underrepresented groups: Underrepresented groups, as outlined in Canada’s Employment Equity Act, means women, Aboriginal peoples, persons with disabilities and members of visible minorities; whereas members of visible minorities means persons, other than Indigenous peoples, who are non-Caucasian in race or non-white in colour.

Back to top