Skip to main content Skip to site utility navigation Skip to main site navigation Skip to site search Skip to footer
NSCC's response to COVID-19: view updates
Blue and grey NSCC Foundation logo


We strongly believe in preserving and protecting donor and partner rights and privacy through high ethical standards, transparency and accountability in our fundraising and financial practices. The NSCC Foundation is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) and the Canadian Council for the Advancement of Education (CCAE).

We adhere to:
NSCC Foundation Investment Policy 2020 (PDF 548KB)
NSCC Fundraising Policy
Association of Fundraising Professionals Donor Bill of Rights
Association of Fundraising Professionals Code of Ethical Standards (PDF 57KB)

We are committed to being financially accountable to our donors, partners and community. Our Investment Committee is an engaged group of volunteer leaders from the financial field that oversees the Foundation's financial management, including the investment portfolio, operating budgets, and the management team on financial matters.


Investment Committee:

Chair: Tom Wile, VP Sales, NEI Investments
Houston Barnaby, Founding Partner, Indigenous Treaty Partners
Glenda Barrett
, Controller, NSCC
Michelle Bussey, Executive Director, NSCC Foundation
Nikki Keating, Director of Finance, Bell Aliant
Samuel Kiragu, Financial Services Faculty, NSCC
Claire Mahaney Lyon, Principal, Real Asset Strategies
Chris Olive, Manager of Operations, NSCC Foundation
Susan Pike, Manager, Finance, NSCC Foundation
Qi Zong Wu, CFA, Reconciliations Officer, RBC Capital Markets

Audit, Finance and Risk Committee:

Chair: Anne-Marie Gammon, MBA, FCPA, FCMA
Glenda Barrett, Controller, NSCC
Michelle Bussey, Executive Director, NSCC Foundation
Barbara Goit, Certified Fund Raising Professional (retired)
Ayo Makanjuola, CPA, CGA, ACCA, PMP, Chief Financial Officer, Millbrook First Nation
Chris Olive, Manager of Operations, NSCC Foundation
Susan Pike, Manager, Finance, NSCC Foundation
David Saxton, FCPA, FCA, Chartered Accountant and Financial Advisor, Raymond James Ltd.
Emmanuel Simmonds, Supervisor, Citco Canada Inc.
Bruce Spares, Director, Internal Audit

Fund Development and Stewardship Committee:

Chair: Bob MacEachern, Business Owner, Past Chair, NSCC Board of Governors
Michelle Bussey, Executive Director, NSCC Foundation
Andy Cutten
, Partner, Halifax Global Inc.
Sean Griffiths, Chief Executive Officer, Atlantic Pilotage Authority
John Lindsay, Chairman, East Port Properties Limited
Whitney MacLean, Manager of Philanthropy & Engagement, NSCC Foundation

Advocacy and Alumni Relations Committee:

Chair: Pamela Reid, NSCC Executive (retired)
David Arenburg, President, Adcor Marketing Ltd.
Michelle Bussey,
 Executive Director, NSCC Foundation
Ryan Massiah, CEO of Massiah Enterprises
Audra McCreesh, Manager, Industrial Participation, Irving Shipbuilding
Julianne Misner, Program Assistant, Achieve, NSCC Annapolis Valley Campus
Ashley Power, Manager, Alumni Relations, NSCC
Colter Simmonds,
Founder, We Will Win Youth Association

Back to top